UK updated international travel list

The British Ministry of Transport has updated the travel list it has created within the scope of combating the new type of Corona virus (Covid-19) epidemic and called the “traffic light system”.

Accordingly, Eritrea, Haiti, the Dominican Republic, Mongolia, Tunisia and Uganda were added to the “red list”. Mandatory quarantine will be applied at the hotel to British citizens and people with a residence permit in the UK who will come to the UK from these countries.

The Caribbean Islands, including Malta, Spain’s Balearic Islands, Portugal’s Maderia Island and Barbados, have been placed on the “green list”. Mandatory quarantine will not be applied to passengers arriving in the UK from these countries.

British Transport Minister Grannt Shapps noted that efforts are continuing to reopen international travel this summer, and that they are considering exempting travelers from countries on the “yellow list” who have received 2 doses of Covid-19 vaccine from quarantine.

Spain, Italy, Portugal and Greece, which are at the forefront of the countries where the British go on vacation, are on the “yellow list”, while Turkey is on the “red list”.

Those coming from the countries on the red list are required to stay in hotels near the airport for 10 days at their own expense.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *