Flights to Turkey start from 13 more cities in Russia

Russia’s Federal Air Transport Agency said, “The number of cities in Russia where scheduled and charter flights can be made to Turkey has been increased. Russian and Turkish airlines will be able to fly from 45 international airports of Russia as of July 12.”

It was stated in the statement that these flights can be made from the Russian cities of Barnaul, Belgorod, Volgograd, Voronezh, as well as Kaluga, Krasnodar, Lipetsk, Nalchik, Orenburg, Saratov, Sochi, Tyumen, Yuzhno-Sahalinsk, and flights to Izmir will start on the same date. .

Russia, within the framework of the measures to combat the new type of corona virus (Covid-19), limited flights to Turkey with the decision taken on April 15.

A delegation from Russia visited Antalya on 16 and 17 June and received information about the Covid-19 measures.

Russian Deputy Prime Minister Tatyana Golikova announced on 18 June that they had decided to restart all flights to Turkey as of 22 June.

Download the NTV application, be informed about the developments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *